On Thursday, April 27, 2017, The Rotary Club of Lahaina invited all of our 2017 scholarship recipients to our weekly luncheon meeting.  Representing Lahainaluna High School, Molokai High and Maui Prep Academy, 11 recipients were able to join us, with four unable to attend.  The Maui Prep students were joined by long-time MPA advisor Keenan Reader, and Lahainaluna's acting Principal Daniel Espaniola was onhand to support his students.
In all, these students received a total of $21,000 to help them begin this new phase in their lives.  We wish them all the best of everything.
Pictured: Past President Rick Nava, Sophia Johnston (MPA), Paul Gaper (LHS), Past President Eric Van Ketel, Iwalouise Bryan (LHS), curent RCL President Marti Wukelic, Taylor Asio (LHS), Past President Joe Pluta, Elizabeth James (MPA), Daniel Ornellas (MPA),  Tea Vana'ata (MPA), MPA Advisor Keenan Reader, Lexi Leon (MPA), Alexa Narayan (MPA), Kamryn Perry (MPA) and Sarah Wilhelm (MPA).  Not pictured: Alana Power (through HRYF grant), Shania Abut and Jamie Fujii - all from Lahainaluna High School, and Erik Svetin, from Molokai High School.